Guides of Technical Work

GSO’s Technical Guides are reference documents published by GSO to give orientation, advice or recommendations on standardization principles , policies, and guidance to standards’ writers. Guides may also address issues of interest to all users of GSO’s documents such as manufacturers, designers, service providers and educators.

Therefore and in line with the core objectives of GSO and its efforts to unify standardization and its activities, GSO has adopted international technical Guides and procedures that facilitate the preparation, adoption and updating of GCC standards and technical regulations through Gulf Technical Committees of Standards Sector, which includes the following Guides:

Technical Guide for Standards-Part (1): System and Methods of Work (5th Edition, December 2016):

This guide explains the roles and procedures of the formation of GSO technical Committees, GSO sub-Technical Committees and related work groups, and explains the steps to develop the GSO standards and technical regulations through GSO technical committees in addition to procedures of adding technical amendments and corrigenda. It is considered the prime reference for GSO technical committees in their work.

  Technical Guide for Standards-Part (1): System and Methods of Work (5th Edition)

Technical Guide – Part 2: Methodology for developing GSO Standards According to the ISO Guidelines:

The objective of this Guide is to ensure that the standards prepared by the authorities responsible for the issuance of standards or technical regulations have been prepared in a consistent manner regardless of the technical content. It includes general principles for preparing the standards, structuring the standards, and how to write the standards.

  Technical Guide – Part 2: Methodology for developing GCC Standards

Adoption of International Standards as Regional or National Standards Part 1: Adoption of International Standards (ISO Guide 21):

This Guide describes the methods of the adoption of international standards as regional standards or national standards. It also includes a system that demonstrates the degree of symmetry in order to encourage the link between national and regional standardization bodies regarding the method of adopting the international standards and the degree of harmonization with international standards.

  Adoption of International Standards

Guide to the production of Gulf standards and technical regulations projects:

This guide describes the method of output, method of numbering, covering page and presentation of the following documents: Draft project of Gulf standard and technical regulations and Gulf standard and technical regulations (typographical correction / amendment) for Gulf standard and technical regulations. It also aims to unify the way these documents are produced and how they are written at the level of the GCC technical committees, their subcommittees and working groups.

  Guide to the production of Gulf standards and technical regulations and their projects:

Technical Guide for Standards: Stakeholders’ Participation in the development of Gulf standards and technical regulations – First issue:

The guide explains the mechanism of Stakeholders’ engagement in the stages of developing the GSO standards and technical regulations within the GSO technical and sub-committees and the roles and responsibilities for stakeholder upon participation of GSO technical Committees.

  Technical Guide for Standards-Stakeholders’ Participation

 
X

 

We had welcome your feedback!

Thank you so much for visiting our website. Help us to improve your experience by taking our short survey.

By clicking Yes, you will be redirected to the survey page.

 
Yes   No, Thanks

أدلة العمل الفني

تمشياً مع أهداف الهيئة الأساسية وسعيها لتوحيد المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية الخليجية، فقد قامت الهيئة بتبني أنظمة وإجراءات وأدلة عمل فنية دولية تُسهل عمليات إعداد وتبني وتحديث المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية الخليجية عن طريق اللجان الفنية الخليجية لقطاع المواصفات شملت التالي:

أولاً : دليل العمل الفني للمواصفات الجزء (1) – النظام وطرق العمل (الإصدار الخامس، ديسمبر 2016م):

يوضح هذا الدليل آلية تشكيل اللجان الفنية والفرعية الخليجية وكذلك مجموعات العمل المرتبطة بها ويشرح خطوات تطوير المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية الخليجية عبر اللجان الفنية الخليجية إضافة إلى آلية إضافة التعديلات الفنية والتصويبات المطبعية. ويعتبر المرجع الأساسي للجان الفنية الخليجية في عملها.

دليل العمل الفني للمواصفات – الجزء 1 – النظام وطرق العمل – الإصدار الخامس 

ثانياً: دليل العمل الفني – الجزء الثاني: منهج إعداد المواصفات القياسية الخليجية طبقاً لتوجهات الآيزو:

يهدف هذا المنهج إلى التأكد من أن المواصفات القياسية التي يتم إعدادها بواسطة الجهات المسئولة عن إصدار المواصفات القياسية أو الفنية أو التقارير الفنية، قد تم إعدادها بطريقة متناسقة عملياً بغض النظر عن المحتوى الفني وهو يتضمن مبادئ عامة لإعداد المواصفة ، هيكلة المواصفة ، كيفية صياغة المواصفة.

دليل-العمل-الفني-الجزء-الثاني-منهج-اعداد-المواصفات 

ثالثاً: تبنى المواصفات القياسية الدولية كمواصفات قياسية إقليمية أو وطنية الجزء الأول: تبنى المواصفات الدولية (دليل الأيزو رقم 21):

يوضح هذا الدليل الطرق الخاصة بتبني المواصفات القياسية الدولية كمواصفات قياسية إقليمية أو مواصفات قياسية وطنية كما يشتمل أيضاً على نظام يوضح درجة التماثل بهدف تشجيع الارتباط بين جهات التقييس الوطنية والإقليمية فيما يختص بطريقة تبني المواصفات القياسية الدولية وكذلك توضيح درجة التماثل مع المواصفات القياسية الدولية.

دليل-الايزو-رقم-21-تبني-المواصفات-الدوليه 

رابعاً: دليل إخراج المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية الخليجية ومشاريعها:

يصف هذا الدليل أسلوب الإخراج وطريقة الترقيم والغلاف والتقديم الخليجي للوثائق التالية: مشروع المواصفة القياسية واللائحة الفنية الخليجية والمواصفة القياسية واللائحة الفنية الخليجية و(التصويب المطبعي/ التعديل) الفني للمواصفة القياسية/اللائحة الفنية الخليجية. كما يهدف إلى توحيد أسلوب إخراج تلك الوثائق وطريقة كتابتها على مستوى اللجان الفنية الخليجية ولجانها الفرعية ومجموعات العمل التابعة لها.

دليل إخراج المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية الخليجية ومشاريعها 

خامساً: دليل العمل الفني للمواصفات – مشاركة الأطراف المعنية في تطوير المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية الخليجية – الإصدار الأول:

يهدف الدليل إلى شرح آلية مشاركة الأطراف المعنية في مراحل تطوير المواصفات القياسية واللوائح الفنية الخليجية ضمن اللجان الفنية والفرعية الخليجية والضوابط والآليات التي تحدد طبيعة علاقة تلك الجهات باللجان الفنية والدول الأعضاء في اللجنة إضافة إلى الامتيازات والمسؤوليات.

دليل-العمل-الفني-مشاركه-الاطراف-المعنيه