ISO 22301:2012: Societal security - Business continuity management systems Requirements & Implementaion

  online   |         |     10:00 - 13:00   |     53 days to start
900.0 SAR
Information Centers
GCC Standardization Organization (GSO)

ISO 22301:2012 is the world's first international business continuity management standard. It was developed by ISO Technical Committee 223. Introducing the latest international requirements standard for business continuity management, ISO 22301:2012 specifies the requirements for setting up and managing an effective Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) for any organization, regardless of type or size.

Business continuity contributes to the development of a more resilient society. Organizations without an effective BCMS in place risk significant vulnerability and the resulting impact on their employees, customers and suppliers. ISO 22301 gives your organization access to the requirements of a BCMS that will enable your organization to prepare for disruptive incidents that might otherwise prevent you from achieving your objectives.

The standard can be used to assess an organization's ability to meet its own continuity needs and obligations and establish a business continuity management policy that provides a framework for implementing effective business continuity arrangements.

Who Should Attend?

Management Representatives, any and all Business Continuity professionals and/or anyone within the organization that is responsible for or involved in business system development and improvement, regulatory compliance and business resilience.

Gain complete confidence

In common with other management systems' standards, ISO 22301 is based on the 'Plan-Do-Check-Act' model that seeks to improve continually the effectiveness of the organization through proficient planning, implementation, supervision, review and maintenance.

The ISO 22301 specifies the requirements to:

  • Identify crucial risk factors already affecting your organization
  • Understand your organization's needs and obligations
  • Establish implement and maintain your BCMS
  • Measure your organization's overall capability to manage disruptive incidents
  • Guarantee conformity with stated business continuity policy

What does ISO 22301 include?

0.1 General
0.2 The Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA) model
0.3 Components of PDCA in this International Standard
1 Scope
2 Normative references
3 Terms and definitions
4 Context of the organization
4.1 Understanding of the organization and its context
4.2 Understanding the needs and expectations of interested parties
4.3 Determining the scope of the management system
4.4 Business continuity management system
5 Leadership
5.1 General
5.2 Management commitment
5.3 Policy
5.4 Organizational roles, responsibilities and authorities
6 Planning
6.1 Actions to address risks and opportunities
6.2 Business continuity objectives and plans to achieve them
7 Support
7.1 Resources.
7.2 Competence
7.3 Awareness
7.4 Communication
7.5 Documented information
8 Operation
8.1 Operational planning and control
8.2 Business impact analysis and risk assessment
8.3 Business continuity strategy
8.4 Establish and implement business continuity procedures
8.5 Exercising and testing
9 Performance evaluation
9.1 Monitoring, measurement, analysis and evaluation
9.2 Internal audit
9.3 Management review
10 Improvement
10.1 Nonconformity and corrective action
10.2 Continual improvement



  Sorry! Trainer details are not found for this activity